Solution Lab Providers are listed below. Make sure to come visit each of them virtually during the VCIA Annual Conference!

Solutions Labs are the place to go if you have questions on the latest products and services available in the captive insurance industry. Specific business challenges currently being faced in the industry will be addressed in Ignite Talks and Solution Labs.  

AIG Insurance Management Services
Bob Gagliardi
30 Main Street, Suite 330
Burlington, VT 05401 USA
Robert.Gagliardi@aig.com
Captive Management

www.aig.com

AIRROC
Carolyn Fahey
15220 Lord Cylpeper Court
Woodbridge, VA 22191 USA
cwfahey@gmail.com
Other: Legacy Solutions

www.airroc.org

AM Best
Susan Molineux
1 AM Best Road
Oldwick, NJ 08858-0700 USA
emma.kresge@ambest.com
Rating Agency

http://www.ambest.com/home/ratings.aspx

Aon
Bill Mourelatos
76 St. Paul Street
Burlington, VT 05401

bill.mourelatos@aon.com
Captive Management
www.aon.com

AXA XL
Steven Bauman
200 Liberty Street, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10281 USA
steven.bauman@axaxl.com
TBD

https://axaxl.com/

Business Insurance 
Keith Kenner
kkenner@businessinsurance.com
Media

www.businessinsurance.com

Comerica Bank
Martin  Ellis
411 W. Lafayette
Detroit, MI 48226 USA
mgellis@comerica.com
Other: Collateral Options for Captives

www.comerica.com/captive

Hylant Global Captive Solutions
Anne Marie Towle, CPA
10401 N  Meridian Street
Indianpolis, IN 46290 USA
Anne.Marie.Towle@Hylant.com
Captive Management

www.hylant.com

Imperial PFS
Andy Roderique
125 S Wacker Drive 
Chicago, IL 60606
andy.roderique@ipfs.com
Insurance Premium Payments

www.ipfs.com

Johnson Lambert LLP
Adam Dubuque
One Lawson Lane, PO Box 525
Burlington, VT 05401
info@johnsonlambert.com
Accountants/Auditors

www.johnsonlambert.com

Liberty Mutual Insurance
Corinne Doughty
175 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116

corinne.doughty@libertymutual.com
Captive Management, Risk & Claims, Other: Fronting Carrier
https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/specialty/captives/

MAXIS Global Benefits Network
Lauren Kelly & Larry Howley
1st Floor, The Monument Building, 11 Monument Street 
London, EC3R 8AF
lauren.kelly@maxis-gbn.com; larry.howley@maxis-gbn.com
Global Benefits 

www.maxis-gbn.com/

National Risk Retention Association
Joseph E. Deems
16133 Ventura Blvd., Suite 1055
Encino, CA 91436 USA
joe.deems@gmail.com
Other: Association

www.riskretention.org

Old Republic General Insurance Group
George Tarulis
150 N. Martingale
Schaumburg, IL 60173 USA
gtarulis@orsiu.com
Captive Management, Risk & Claims, Other - TBD

www.oldrepublicinsurancegroup.com

Opus Investment Management Inc.
Kevin Seabury
4400 Lincoln St.
Worcester, MA 01653

kseabury@opusinvestment.com
Investment Management & Consulting
www.opusinvestment.com

People's United Bank
Ian Davis
77 Pine Street
Burlington, VT 05401
ian.davis@peoples.com
Investment Management & Consulting, Banking Services

www.peoples.com/business/industries/captive-insurance

Performa Investment Management
John James
60 Lake Street, Suite 1D
Burlington, VT 05401
jjames@performausa.com
Investment Management & Consulting

www.performaltd.com

Pinnacle Actuarial Resources, Inc. 
Aaron Hillebrandt
3109 Cornelius Drive
Bloomington, IL 61704
marketing@pinnacleactuaries.com
Actuarial Services, Captive Management, Risk & Claims

www.pinnacleactuaries.com

RYSKEX
Marcus Schmalbach
The Chrysler Building - 405 Lexington Ave ( 37th Floor)
New York, NY 10174 USA
schmalbach@ryskex.com
Captive Management, Risk & Claims, Technology & Systems

www.ryskex.com

Spring Consulting Group
Karin Landry
30 Federal Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02110 USA
insight@springgroup.com
Actuarial Services, Risk & Claims, Other: Healthcare/Benefits

www.springgroup.com

State of Vermont
Brittany Nevins
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620

Brittany.nevins@vermont.gov
Regulators/Captive Domicile
www.vermontcaptive.com

TD
Tina Truax McCuin
111 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Tina.TruaxMcCuin@td.com
Investment Management & Consulting

http://www.td.com/

Trion, a Marsh & McLennan Agency
Kirk Watkins
2300 Renaissance Blvd.
King of Prussia, PA 19406 USA
info@trion-mma.com
Other: Employee Benefits and Stop Loss

https://trion.com/

TRISTAR
Gary Munsterman
100 Oceangate, Suite 840
Long Beach, CA 90802 USA
info@TRISTARgroup.net
Risk & Claims

www.TRISTARgroup.net